Register
2012 Chapter Banquet



Thursday, May 17 at 6 pm

International Storytelling Center, Downtown Jonesborough

Thanks to all for supporting David Crockett FFA at the Awards Banquet.

Awards Banquet Results:

Outstanding Member Award: Rebekah Wright

Outstanding Leader Award: Kareena Jones

Outstanding Service Award: Kayla Jones

Star Chapter Member: Brooke Stallsmith

Star Greenhand Member: Chase Partin

All members participating in CDE's were recognized, with winning teams receiving plaques


Mercedes Canter for FFA Chapter Challenge;

Abby Anderson for National Officer Experience;

Chase Partin, Bryce Bateman, Hunter Morrow for Agriscience Fair


A Very Special Thanks to:

 Dr. David Williams - a fantastic keynote address!

Mr. Chip White - for the lively auction and orangutan

Mr. Carley Lester, Mr. Jason Dossett, Mr. Josh Armentrout (fellow ag teachers) - for your attendance and awards presentations

Mr. Andy Hare, Mr. Henry Marable, Mrs. Miriam Robinson, Mrs. Liz Jaynes, Dr. Mary Beth Hopkins, Mr. David Yates, Mr. Scott Lavoie (all of DCHS) - for your attendance and awards presentations

Mr. Ken Hoss of East TN Nursery Association - for awards presentation

Mr. Jerry Love of Farm Credit Services - for awards presentation

Ms. Carrie Lykins of University of TN-Knoxville - for awards presentation

Mr. Brent Flair - WOOOO!! for door prize giveaways!



Thanks to all of the Sponsors of the David Crockett FFA Scholarship Program:

Farm Credit Services of Gray and Jerry Love - $500 contribution

Pointer Brand of Bristol - $500 contribution

Grainger of Johnson City

Washington Farmers Cooperative

Boones Creek Outdoor Power

Johnson City Kubota

West Hills Tractors of Jonesborough

Old Town Hardware of Jonesborough

Advanced Auto Parts

Autozone of Johnson City

Old Town Dairy Bar

Old Town Small Engine Shop

Tractor Supply Company of Johnson City

White's Auto Parts of Jonesborough

Sweet Southern Smells

NAPA of Johnson City 


 Website designed by: Wieghat Graphics